

Shellharbour Public School Newsletter

Thursday, 15 December 2020

TERM 4 WEEK 10

Dear parent/carer

Year 6 Shine at their Graduation and Farewell

On Monday night we celebrated with our Year 6 students at our Graduation and Farewell event. Our hall was transformed to a very funky dining room and the COLA was prepared for both a formal assembly and dance floor.



It was a very enjoyable evening with well dressed students, excellent trivia questions and some great dance moves. This year's group will be very much missed here at Shellharbour Public School, but we are so

pleased we are able to spend the evening celebrating with them. A massive thank you is extended to all staff who helped to organise the event, to Hoorah Events and South Coast Party Hire also for your expertise and assistance.



Raise Your Mic

Woah! Our Year 6 students performed Raise Your Mic on Monday and Tuesday of this week for all students and staff. It was phenomenal! The acting, dancing and singing were all exceptional



and the entire event was very much enjoyed by all. A huge thank you to Mrs Dorrian, Mrs Dyson, Mrs Barrett, Mrs Webb and Ms Kencevski for their tireless efforts. The COVID restrictions made this year's performance nearly impossible and these amazing teachers persevered, knowing what a rewarding and enjoyable experience it is for our students. Congratulations Year 6 students, you are all very talented! a. Mary Street Shellharbour, NSW, 2529

p: (02) 4295 1334

f. (02) 4297 2399

e: shellharb-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au

w: https://shellharb-p.schools.nsw.gov.au/



Presentation Assemblies

Last week we held three Presentation Assemblies over two days. It was great to be able to welcome some parents back into the school to celebrate academic achievement and growth, award recipients are listed below:

> The Beverley Whitfield Award Mack Elliott

> The Beverley Whitfield Award Tilly Marshall

Colin Willetts Improvement in Reading Award Onrei McCullock

> Premier's Sporting Challenge Award Max Linton

ICAS English Medal for Highest score in NSW/ACT Rose O'Loughlin

The MacKenzie Medal & Year 7 Bendigo Bank Scholarship *Kalani Davies*

> Dux for 2020 Samuel Palermo



Sincerity Provides Strength

KR - Mrs Rowe Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Excellence Award Mathematics Excellence Award

KS - Mrs Munro Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award English & Mathematics Award

K/1M - Mrs Morris Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award English Achievement Award English Achievement Award Mathematics Achievement Award Mathematics Achievement Award

1AD - Mrs Allitt/Mrs Downes Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English & Mathematics Award English & Mathematics Award

1K - Miss Kencevski Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award Mathematics Achievement Award

1/2H - Miss Hickey Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award Mathematics Achievement Award English and Mathematics Award

2A - Mrs Atkins Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Excellence Award Mathematics Achievement Award

2D - Mrs Dawson/Miss Webb Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award Mathematics Excellence Award

3R - Miss Rose Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English and Mathematics Award Mathematics Achievement Award Jett Rogers Paige Stambulka Joshua Cuzen Lua Cuthbert Ari Geen

Addison Delahunty Hudson Beveridge Kalani Warren Aleah Dunn Jaxon Kedwell

Isla Sims Knox Carey Selina Dorans Matilda Berg Jack Windisch Jordan Collins

Hayley Coate Nathan White Mark White Maxwell Devitt Eric Gell

Lexi Dorrian Rome Monkley Zaine Thomas Ginger Kerr Alby Vergan

Poppy-Willow McGrath Charlie Lahiff Lola Allbury Harvey Cuthbert Riley Van Lent Olive Nathaniel

Lexie Cardamone Ella Wheatley Lara Sandelin Xavier Hanson Wynn Moller

Sophie Taylor Mackenzie Cohen Blake Clancy Taya Krstevski Jude Daly

Lucas Dunn Eli Stephenson Nina Ciocca Hunter Barrett Leyla Yuksel 3T - Mrs Taylor Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award Mathematics Achievement Award

3/4N - Miss Pintley/Mrs Webb Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award English Achievement Award Mathematics Achievement Award

4D - Miss Dodsworth Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English & Mathematics Award Mathematics Excellence Award

4T - Mrs Testa Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award Mathematics Achievement Award English and Mathematics Award

4/5G - Mrs Giles/Mrs Dark Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award English Achievement Award Mathematics Achievement Award

5C - Mr Carter Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award Mathematics & English Award

5/6B - Mrs Barrett Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award English Excellence Award Mathematics Excellence Award

6DW - Mrs Dorrian/Miss Webb Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Excellence Award Mathematics Achievement Award

6M - Mrs Mosley Citizenship Award Consistency of Effort Award Most Improved Award English Achievement Award Mathematics Achievement Award Charlotte Napier Aaliah Pettit Nate Clarke Max Vergan Alani Sims

Ava Dragovic Tiffany Aleksovski Lorena Dunningham Ella Fulwood Jayden Kedwell Harley Ingram

Calli Coster Jenna Brown Maeve Grenfell Bibish Psaras Cadel Grogan

Reid Bradley Finn Rowan Levi Crouch Austen Lowe William Zingel

Logan Evans Noa Lindsay Selina Yuksel Damon Payne Molly James Phoenix Collins

Katie Sandelin Hayley Frances Drew Whalan Rose O'Loughlin Samuel Palermo

Abigail Robson Quincy Crockford Ben Fulwood Joseph Barter Laynie Munro Harry Bailey

Max Buhac Kalem Hawke Nate Murray Mathilde Marshall Summer Linigen

Joel Dawson Darci Cooper Deakin Ingram Zoe Dunning Mia Hutchinson